Networks


On this page, you can find an explanation of how to create, edit and delete Networks in the Cloud Console.

Table of contents

  1. Networks page
  2. Create Network
  3. Edit Network
  4. Delete Network

Networks page

To get to the Networks page, select the Networks  from the VIRTUAL DATACENTER block in the side-bar menu:

On this page you can find the default public Network, all your own Networks created in the current Project, and the Networks created during Cluster creation, with their HeadersCreate buttonSearch bar and Actions icon, which opens a list of available management actions for the selected Network:

Actions icon opens the next list of available management actions, but isn’t active for default public Network:

  • Edit - this option is used to change the name, description of the selected Network and its administrative state;
  • Delete - this option is for Network removing.

Create Network

To create new Network, do the following:

  • go to the Networks page and click on the CREATE NETWORK icon in the upper left corner;
  • fill in the form on the next opened Create Network window and click on the CREATE icon:
    • Name - set a name for the Network; 
    • Description - set a description for the Network;
    • make a mark, if the Network need the administrative state to be up.

After these steps, the newly created Network will be added to the Networks page with the status ACTIVE.

Now you can open the Subnets page, related to this Network - for this click on the Name of the corresponding Network:

On the Subnets page you can find:

  • panel with available quick actions for the selected Network:
  • all created Subnets, related to the selected Network with their HeadersCreate buttonSearch bar and Actions icon, which opens a list of available management actions for the selected Subnet:

For more information about Subnets, please, see the next article - Subnets

Edit Network

To edit the Network, do the following:

  • identify the Network, that you want to edit, on the Networks page;
  • click on the Actions icon  and select the Edit in the list of available options;
  • update the Name or/and Description of the selected Network, change its administrative state on the next opened Edit Network window and click on the SAVE icon.

After these steps, the selected Network will be updated.
Also, you can edit the Network from its Subnets page, by clicking on the appropriative quick actions icon there.

Delete Network

To delete the Network, do the following:

  • identify this unnecessary Network on the Networks page;
  • click on the Actions icon  and select the Delete in the list of available options;
  • confirm the Network deletion on the next opened Confirmation window.

After these steps, the selected Network will be deleted.
Also, you can delete the Network from its Subnets page, by clicking on the appropriative quick actions icon there.