On this page, you can find an explanation of how to create a new Organization and how to manage it in the Cloud Console.
In the Cloud Console Organizations User can have next Roles:
As a Owner or Administrator you can add additional Admins to the Organization, which will also have access to all resources of the Organization.
Detailed instructions, how to add new Administrators to the Organization you can find in article - Administrators.
Also you can create a Group and open access only to specified Projects of the Organizations. Users, who you invite to the Group will be just an Organization Members, with very limited management actions within Organization.
How to create and configure Group, please see the article - Groups
If you are a new user and have just created new account, you will be automatically redirected to the Organizations page, where you can create your first Organization or find a list of Organizations, to which Projects your User has access as a Member or Administrator:
If you aren’t a new User, but want to see information about created Organizations or find information about Organizations to which Projects your User has access, you need to select the Organizations from the side-bar menu:
This action will redirect you to the Organizations page, where you can find all created Organizations and Organizations, to which Projects your User has access, with the Add Organization button, Search bar and Actions icon which opens a list of available management actions for the selected Organization:
Actions icon opens the list of available management actions, which differ depending on the user’s role in the Organization:
To create a new Organization, do the following:
After these steps the newly created Organization will be added to the Organizations page and User Role there will be Owner:
This action is available only if User Role in this Organization is Owner.
To edit the Organization, do the following:
After these steps, the selected Organization will be updated.
This action is available only if the User is a single Admin in this Organization and all Projects inside, were previously deleted.
To delete the Organization, do the following:
After confirming this action, the selected Organization will be deleted.
This action is available if User Role in this Organization is Administrator or Member.
To leave the Organization, do the following:
After these steps, your User will not have access to the selected Organization.
Transferring Organization is available only if your User Role in this Organization is Owner.
As a Owner of the organization you can transfer the ownership to another Administrator of this Organization
For this, do the following:
After confirming this action, the selected User will receive the message with the invitation to become an owner of the specifying Organization and if he accept it, his Role in the selected Organization will be changed from Administrator to Owner.